home releases forums fet open
*** Forum is back! *** POT C353! *** SCANNERS/EDITORS WANTED ***
   prince of tennis
   general info
   u-17 camp
   popularity poll
   fet popularity poll
Prince of Tennis - Kantou Regional Tournament
Kantou, located in the center of Japan's largest island Honshuu, is made up of seven prefectures that encircle Tokyo. Boosting a high caliber field, the Kantou Tournament serves as a reliable gauge of a team's potential at the National Tournament. In the first round, all five sets must be played.
2008 Seishun Gakuen Rikkai Dai Fuzoku Details; Bracket
2007 Rikkai Dai Fuzoku Hyoutei Gakuen Details; Bracket
1992-2006 Rikkai Dai Fuzoku
2008 The National qualifiers are champion Seishun Gakuen, runner-up Rikkai Dai Fuzoku, semifinalists Fudoumine and Rokkaku, and consolation winners Yamabuki and Midoriyama.
Rokkaku has played in the Kanto Tournament for 35 consecutive years.
2007 The National qualifiers included champion Rikkai Dai Fuzoku, runner-up Hyoutei Gakuen, semifinalists Rokkaku and Seishun Gakuen, and consolation winner Yamabuki.
Rikkai Dai Fuzoku won the Kanto Tournament for the 15th consecutive time.
2006 After failing to qualify for the Kantou Tournament for several consecutive years, Seishun Gakuen finally broke through.